Welcome Forums Introduce yourself Hiya, is anybody home?

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Eden
    Participant

Um, hi! I’m Eden, also known as Artina. I’m currently making a game called Spes. I’ve got no experience with RPG making whatsoever, so I’m hoping that RPG Playground can help me wet my feet, so to speak.

However, I like to think I’m a top notch story-writer though so hopefully, this all works out.

In many sorts, I found a need for RPG game making because I was wondering how I would be able to spend more time with a friend of mine. I decided that maybe I could find that in making an RPG. Since I wasn’t sure if RPG Maker could work on my Mac, I settled for a browser RPG maker instead that I discovered oh, so long ago when I was twelve or something.

At first, I made a sloppy minimal and not even half finished test run. Then I moved on ahead with a true storyline and began creating a world called Aetheria, or the fields of gladness.

Here is a link to the work-in-progress Spes!

Try it out! It’s hardly done and floors need to be developed as do puzzles. I was hoping for a combat feature but puzzles are fine and dandy.

However, it feels a little limited in that you can’t move characters around when you enter or exit a place. Also, I’m not sure how to make it so that there’s dialogue for having a certain set of tokens.

Anyway, Spes is a game that is designed to provoke thought and make people decide hard choices. However, it’s also a game of hope. You can’t regret hard choices forever after all, can you? I want this to make people think but also feel hopeful about their future too. I don’t want anyone to ever feel like they have to give up, and sometimes the world of make-believe can drive that truth home better than any little slice of reality. Henceforth, I hope people will enjoy this game and maybe even provide tips and suggestions.