Welcome Forums Requests new tile sets

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 28 total)
  • Author
    Half_n_Half
    Participant

I’m no artist, but I’d be willing to create free tile sets if I could get a way to send it to you. I’d need the length and width of each tile (in pixels), and I wouldn’t be able to do any major programming, but I’d be happy to help in any way I could.
    ~Carter

Chris
    Participant

Dude, that’d be sick. I’d email it to him. But the size? I don’t really know.

Half_n_Half
    Participant

I’ll be sure to start as soon as I get the sizes. For future reference my email is carterlyon23@gmail.com. Thanks!
    ~carter

• This reply was modified 8 years, 5 months ago by Half_n_Half.
    Half_n_Half
    Participant

AHA! I found out! (it’s 53 by 53 by the way). I’m going need quite a bit of time, and I don’t imagine incorporating them into the game is going to be easy or quick, but I’ll let you know when I finish. I’m probably going to start with those water tiles I’ve been asking for a while…

• This reply was modified 8 years, 5 months ago by Half_n_Half.
    Half_n_Half
    Participant

I have a whole new level of respect for graphic artists… this is really hard.

Chris
    Participant

I’m sure it is. Do you think we could make characters too? Because if so, I would love to (try) to help! What are you using to make them?

Half_n_Half
    Participant

just Microsoft paint, and I have already started some character sprites . Actually, I’ve been meaning to ask, what are we going for. I don’t know if I should make a continuation of what we have, or if we should go for different themes, like modern, Victorian, or even make tile sets based on certain countries like Egypt or China. If you could tell me what you want I’d be more than happy to try and make it happen

Chris
    Participant